EXHIBIT A

~ Minutes ~

Ohio Schools Council Governing Board Meeting Friday, December 13, 2019 at 9:45 am Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio

ITEM I: Roll Call

The regular monthly meeting of the Ohio Schools Council Governing Board is called to order by the Chairperson, Kathryn Powers, on Friday, December 13, 2019 at 9:45 a.m. with the following Board and staff members responding to the roll call:

Kathryn Powers <u>Present</u>, Dennis Honkala <u>Present</u>, Catherine Aukerman <u>Present</u>, Franco Gallo Absent, Scott Goggin Present, Keith Kelly Present,

Robert Mengerink <u>Absent</u>, Michael Zalar <u>Present</u>, Jack Thompson <u>Present</u>,

Dennis Allen <u>Present</u>, and William Zelei <u>Present</u>.

ITEM II: Approval of Governing Board Meeting Minutes

Whereas, the minutes of the November 15, 2019 regular meetings of the Ohio Schools Council Governing Board, displayed in Exhibit A, have been reviewed by the Governing Board members and found to be accurate and complete, therefore, be it resolved by the Ohio Schools Council Governing Board that the minutes from November 15, 2019 be approved as presented.

Moved by <u>Jack Thompson</u>. Seconded by <u>Keith Kelly</u>.

Kathryn Powers <u>Present</u>, Dennis Honkala <u>Present</u>, Catherine Aukerman <u>Present</u>,

Franco Gallo <u>Absent</u>, Scott Goggin <u>Present</u>, Keith Kelly <u>Present</u>,

Robert Mengerink <u>Absent</u>, Michael Zalar <u>Present</u>, Jack Thompson <u>Present</u>,

Dennis Allen <u>Present</u>, and William Zelei <u>Present</u>.

Ayes <u>7</u>. Nayes <u>0</u>. Abstain <u>0</u>.

ITEM III: Approval of OSC Financial Report

Whereas, the financial report for the month of November 2019, displayed in Exhibit B, have been reviewed by the Governing Board members and found to be accurate and complete, therefore be it resolved by the Ohio Schools Council Governing Board that the report be approved as presented.

Moved by <u>Dennis Honkala</u>. Seconded by <u>Catherine Aukerman</u>.

Kathryn Powers <u>Present</u>, Dennis Honkala <u>Present</u>, Catherine Aukerman <u>Present</u>,

Franco Gallo Absent, Scott Goggin Present, Keith Kelly Present,

Robert Mengerink <u>Absent</u>, Michael Zalar <u>Present</u>, Jack Thompson <u>Present</u>,

Dennis Allen <u>Present</u>, and William Zelei <u>Present</u>.

Ayes <u>7</u>. Nayes <u>0</u>. Abstain <u>0</u>.

ITEM IV: Approval of Consent Agenda

Whereas, the Executive Director recommends approval of the following items, therefore, be it resolved that the Ohio Schools Council Governing Board approves the items listed in the Consent Agenda.

- A) Approval of Safety & Security Assessment Fee Increase, from \$75.00/hr. to \$85.00/hr.
- B) Approval of Electricity Audit for the following district: Chardon Local Schools and Strongsville City Schools. (Exhibit C)
- C) Approval of Warren City School District as a new member of the Ohio Schools Council Natural Gas Program, effective November 19, 2019.
 (Exhibit D)
- D) Approval of the Ohio Schools Council Cooperative Purchasing Program Paper Award to Veritiv Operating Co and Office Depot for January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020. (Exhibit E)
- E) Approval of Bloomfield Mespo Local School District as new Ohio Schools Council member, effective 11/21/2019.

(Exhibit F)

Moved by <u>Keith Kelly</u>. Seconded by <u>Michael Zalar</u>.

Kathryn Powers <u>Present</u>, Dennis Honkala <u>Present</u>, Catherine Aukerman <u>Present</u>,

Franco Gallo <u>Absent</u>, Scott Goggin <u>Present</u>, Keith Kelly <u>Present</u>,

Robert Mengerink <u>Absent</u>, Michael Zalar <u>Present</u>, Jack Thompson <u>Present</u>,

Dennis Allen <u>Present</u>, and William Zelei <u>Present</u>.

Ayes <u>7</u>. Nayes <u>0</u>. Abstain <u>0</u>.

- P4S Program
- FE Energy Rebate Program
- Safety & Security Program
- Financial Audit Report, Exhibit G
- Next OSC Board meeting: Friday, January 17, 2020 at Educational Service Center of NEO, 6393 Oak Tree Blvd., Independence.

ITEM VII: Adjournment

Motion for adjournment.

Moved by <u>Catherine Aukerman</u>. Seconded by <u>Scott Goggin</u>. Kathryn Powers <u>Present</u>, Dennis Honkala <u>Present</u>, Catherine Aukerman <u>Present</u>, Franco Gallo <u>Absent</u>, Scott Goggin <u>Present</u>, Keith Kelly <u>Present</u>, Robert Mengerink <u>Absent</u>, Michael Zalar <u>Present</u>, Jack Thompson <u>Present</u>, Dennis Allen <u>Present</u>, and William Zelei <u>Present</u>.

Ayes <u>7</u>. Nayes <u>0</u>. Abstain <u>0</u>.